SGPL Board

Want to come a'board?

The Spruce Grove Public Library is seeking applications for Trustees to fill upcoming vacancies; please read Information for Prospective SGPL Board Trustees and contact grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca to inquire and/or express interest. 

Want to know more about SGPL?

Send your comments or questions to board@sgplboard.ca or to a Board Trustee:

Trustee Responsibilities Email Address
Grant Crawford Board Chair;
Member of Policy & HR Committee
 grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca     
 Reid MacDonald Update coming soon  reid.macdonald@sgplboard.ca
Adam McArthur Board Vice Chair;
Member of Advocacy Committee
 adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca
Meagan Olive Member of Advocacy Committee  Meagan.olive@sgplboard.ca  
 Lori Porter Update coming soon  lori.porter@sgplboard.ca 
Tom Slater Chair of Advocacy Committee;
Member of Policy & HR Committee
 tom.slater@sgplboard.ca
Rudy Zacharias Member of Policy & HR Committee  rudy.zacharias@sgplboard.ca
Mike Toporowsky Member of Finance Committee  mike.toporowsky@sgplboard.ca
Wayne Rothe City of Spruce Grove Councillor  wrothe@sprucegrove.org
Michelle Thiebaud-Gruhlke City of Spruce Grove Councillor  mgruhlke@sprucegrove.org 

Meetings: Our next meeting is Tuesday, January 16, 2018

We invite you to attend Board meetings at 7 pm on the third Tuesday of the month; the Board does not usually meet in July, August or December. If you have something you'd like added to the agenda, please send it to the Board Chair, Grant Crawford (grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca) or call Library Director Tammy Svenningsen (780-962-4423, ext. 201).

Additional Information: use these links to learn more about  what the Board doeshow the library is run, and how the library is funded.