Board

Meetings

We invite you to attend Board meetings at 7pm on the third Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise specified) which take place on Treaty 6 Territory; the Board does not usually meet in July, August or December. If you have something you'd like added to the agenda, please email it to the Board Chair, Adam McArthur or contact the Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter (780-962-4423, ext 202). 

In adherence to public health measures in place, this meeting will be held by video conferencing. If you would like to attend the meeting, please email the Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter.

Our next meeting is Tuesday, September 21, 2021 and begins at 7:00 p.m.

2021 Trustees

Name Responsibilities Email Address
Adam McArthur Board Chair
Ex-officio member all committees    
adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca  
Wing Witharana Board Vice Chair
Advocacy Committee 
wing.witharana@sgplboard.ca
Lori Porter Advocacy Committee Chair lori.porter@sgplboard.ca
Anthony (Tony) Zeglen Finance Committee Chair tony.zeglen@sgplboard.ca
Grant Crawford Policy & HR Committee Chair
grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca
Rudy Zacharias Finance Committee rudy.zacharias@sgplboard.ca
Tom Slater Advocacy Committee
Policy & HR Committee
tom.slater@sgplboard.ca
Jan Gillett Advocacy Committee jan.gillett@sgplboard.ca
Wayne Rothe City of Spruce Grove Councilor
Finance Committee
wrothe@sprucegrove.org
Jeff Acker City of Spruce Grove Councilor
Advocacy Committee
jacker@sprucegrove.org