Board

2020 Trustees

Name Responsibilities Email Address
Adam McArthur Board Chair
Ex-officio member all committees    
 adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca  
Tom Slater Board Vice Chair
Advocacy Committee Chair
Finance Committee 
tom.slater@sgplboard.ca 
Wing Witharana Finance Committee
Policy & HR Committee
wing.witharana@sgplboard.ca
Lori Porter Advocacy Committee  lori.porter@sgplboard.ca 
Grant Crawford Policy & HR Committee
grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca
Rudy Zacharias Policy & HR Committee Chair  rudy.zacharias@sgplboard.ca
Anthony (Tony) Zeglen Finance Committee Chair  tony.zeglen@sgplboard.ca
Jan Gillett Advocacy Committee  jan.gillett@sgplboard.ca
Wayne Rothe City of Spruce Grove Councillor  wrothe@sprucegrove.org
Jeff Acker City of Spruce Grove Councillor  jacker@sprucegrove.org 

Meetings 

Our next meeting is Tuesday, March 17, 2020 and begins at 7:00 p.m.

We invite you to attend Board meetings at 7 pm on the third Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise specified); the Board does not usually meet in July, August or December. If you have something you'd like added to the agenda, please send it to the Board Chair, Adam McArthur (adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca) or call Acting Library Director Leanne Myggland-Carter (780-962-4423, ext. 202). Although Board meetings are open to the public, during these unprecedented times, and as a direct result of the following announcment, until further notice, meetings will not be accessible to members of the public:

At 3:30pm on March 17, Alberta’s Chief Medical Officer Dr. Deena Hinshaw has prohibited Albertans from visiting libraries in-person under the declared public health state of emergency. You can watch her address on https://www.alberta.ca/coronavirus-info-for-albertans.aspx#p22780s.