Library Board

Meetings

We invite you to attend Board meetings at 7pm on the third Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise specified) which take place on Treaty 6 Territory; the Board does not usually meet in July, August or December. If you have something you'd like added to the agenda, please email it to the Board Chair, Adam McArthur or contact the Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter (780-962-4423, Ext. 202). 

If you would like to attend the meeting, please email the Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter.

Our next meeting is Wednesday, February 22, 2023 and begins at 7:00PM

2023 Trustees

Name Responsibilities Email Address
Susanne Chaffey Advocacy & Finance Committee susanne.chaffey@sgplboard.ca
Grant Crawford Policy & HR Committee grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca
Adam McArthur Board Chair
Ex-officio member all committees    
adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca  
Terry Mack Policy & HR Committee terry.mack@sgplboard.ca
Dave Oldham Advocacy & Finance
City of Spruce Grove Councilor
dave.oldham@sgplboard.ca
Lori Porter Vice Chair
Policy & HR Committee
lori.porter@sgplboard.ca
Sharon Shuya Policy & HR Committee sharon.shuya@sgplboard.ca
Erin Stevenson Policy & HR Committee
City of Spruce Grove Councilor
erin.stevenson@sgplboard.ca 
Sacha Curran Advocacy & Finance Committee sacha.curran@sgplboard.ca
Rudy Zacharias Advocacy & Finance Committee rudy.zacharias@sgplboard.ca

Advocacy Committee Chair
Advocacy Committee Chair