Board

City of Spruce Grove Library Board Vacancies

Are you interested in volunteering your time and talents as a City of Spruce Grove Library Board Trustee? 
Please follow the 3 steps outlined below:

1. Learn more about SGPL and position expectations

2. Review City of Spruce Grove - Volunteer Board and Committee Opportunities 

3. Apply by submitting a cover letter detailing your interest in the position along with a resume to:

City of Spruce Grove – Volunteer Opportunities
315 Jespersen Avenue, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 3E8
Email to COSGPUblicMemberRecruitment@sprucegrove.org 


APPLICATION DEADLINE: November 30, 2021


Meetings

We invite you to attend Board meetings at 7pm on the third Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise specified) which take place on Treaty 6 Territory; the Board does not usually meet in July, August or December. If you have something you'd like added to the agenda, please email it to the Board Chair, Adam McArthur or contact the Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter (780-962-4423, Ext. 202). 

If you would like to attend the meeting, please email the Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter.

Our next meeting is Tuesday, January 18, 2022 and begins at 7:00PM

2021 Trustees

Name Responsibilities Email Address
Adam McArthur Board Chair
Ex-officio member all committees    
adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca  
Wing Witharana Board Vice Chair
Advocacy Committee 
wing.witharana@sgplboard.ca
Lori Porter Advocacy Committee Chair lori.porter@sgplboard.ca
Anthony (Tony) Zeglen Finance Committee Chair tony.zeglen@sgplboard.ca
Grant Crawford Policy & HR Committee Chair
grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca
Rudy Zacharias Finance Committee rudy.zacharias@sgplboard.ca
Tom Slater Advocacy Committee
Policy & HR Committee
tom.slater@sgplboard.ca
Vacant TBD
Erin Stevenson City of Spruce Grove Councilor
erin.stevenson@sgplboard.ca
Dave Oldham City of Spruce Grove Councilor dave.oldham@sgplboard.ca