Board

2020 Trustees

Name Responsibilities Email Address
Adam McArthur Board Chair
Ex-officio member all committees    
 adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca  
Tom Slater Board Vice Chair
Advocacy Committee Chair
Finance Committee 
tom.slater@sgplboard.ca 
Wing Witharana Finance Committee
Policy & HR Committee
wing.witharana@sgplboard.ca
Lori Porter Advocacy Committee  lori.porter@sgplboard.ca 
Grant Crawford Policy & HR Committee
grant.crawford@sgplboard.ca
Rudy Zacharias Policy & HR Committee Chair  rudy.zacharias@sgplboard.ca
Anthony (Tony) Zeglen Finance Committee Chair  tony.zeglen@sgplboard.ca
Jan Gillett Advocacy Committee  jan.gillett@sgplboard.ca
Wayne Rothe City of Spruce Grove Councillor  wrothe@sprucegrove.org
Jeff Acker City of Spruce Grove Councillor  jacker@sprucegrove.org 

Meetings 

Our next meeting is Tuesday, October 20, 2020 and begins at 7:00 p.m. Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and following the AHS recommendation, this meeting will be held by video conferencing using the Zoom Platform. If you would like to attend the meeting, please email the Interim Director of Library Services, Leanne Myggland-Carter at Leanne@sgpl.ca

We invite you to attend Board meetings at 7 pm on the third Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise specified); the Board does not usually meet in July, August or December. If you have something you'd like added to the agenda, please send it to the Board Chair, Adam McArthur (adam.mcarthur@sgplboard.ca) or call Interim Director Leanne Myggland-Carter (780-962-4423, ext. 202).